top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKirk Espinoza

Project Thinking Text

Updated: Jul 30, 2019


Me thinking lmao

I am very familiar with various types of composing such as video recording, photography, and writing. I have very little experience with diary entries, blogging, etc. Since one of my goals is to become a better writer, I thought of doing creative writing because it is a great way of practicing my writing skills. Since my genre is creative writing the content that will be my subgenre is going to be me writing myself a letter to my younger self. The primary audience I am going for is myself since it is creative writing; however, the secondary audience I am going for is anyone who is interested in creative writing and is a beginner themselves. The purpose of communicating with my primary audience is so that I am able to read and see what I can work on based on what I wrote, and the purpose of communicating with my secondary audience is so that they get an idea of what creative writing looks like. I might use rhetorical appeals such as pathos by getting personal and talking about the terrible experiences I have gone through that has lead me to who I am today. I can also use ethos and speak about the determination and the work ethic I have used in order to get to Florida State University. The features that make my genre recognizable is that it doesn’t have to be technical or academic, but nonetheless still attract an audience. It can also be recognized by the originality and the self-expressiveness.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page