top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKirk Espinoza

Project 1 Personal Artifact

Updated: Jul 2, 2019


The personal artifact I chose is a video I made with my brother when we were younger. As a young boy my brother and I loved Beyblades, a toy that was very popular among the boys in my age group. We both loved it so much that we decided to record a video on them. This video was supposed to be the start of a tournament within the eight Beyblades we had. We started pairing two at a time with our eyes closed and whenever we found their match, I would announce the names of the individual toys that were up against each other. We did this four times until all the toys were matched up with an opponent. The video ends with my brother and I putting all 4 pairs side-by-side and putting a link on each of them, sending the viewer to another video. I decided to use this video as my personal artifact because it truly shows the development I have gone through as a composer. I made this video before I knew how to record with good angles or before I even knew what editing a video was. It was just my brother and I recording each other playing with toys and we decided to post it on YouTube. As you can tell, my composing skills were horrendous, and this artifact shows the growth that my composing skills have had to go through before getting to where they are at now. As I was recording this video, you can hear me occasionally ordering my brother around because I wanted the video to be perfect. I was also making sure we didn’t mess up too much in the video by stuttering or cussing. While I was composing this video, I was trying my hardest to make sure it would come out “amazing” to my standards.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page