top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKirk Espinoza

Project 1 Professional Artifact

Updated: Jul 2, 2019


The professional artifact I chose is my resume. I haven’t updated it since the beginning of my senior year but not much has changed anyways. On it, I have a lot of important information that would be needed if I were ever to apply anywhere. I have information about my education, such as my grade point average and my test scores. Furthermore, I have numerous community service events and associations that I have been involved in. I also included the clubs and sports that I was affiliated with in high school, like being a member of BETA honor society and being captain of the Varsity Wrestling Team. Finally, I incorporated that I am bilingual and have some type of computer skills because many employers are looking for people who know how to use a computer, as well as know how to speak multiple languages. I chose this artifact because I have used it many times for important applications. For instance, I have used it to apply to many universities like Florida State University, Florida International University, and The University of Florida. I’ve used it to apply to many scholarships as well like the Miami Heat Scholarship and the Miami High Alumni Association scholarship. Considering how short this resume is, it has surprisingly gotten me very far. This artifact says that I am very organized in how I compose. I made my name big and in bold font to stand out and let people know who I am. To add on, I decided to put my education right after to show people that I am a hard worker. Since I have never had a real job, I decided to put some community services and the affiliations I was involved with to show people that I have worked before, just not for money. I wrote everything on my resume with a purpose.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page